Counseling Department

The Cathedral Catholic Counseling Office offers academic, college/career, and social emotional support based on grade specific needs.  Students are assigned by last name to a school counselor for freshman year through fall of junior year to focus on their transition to high school, academic performance, social needs, and college exploration. In the spring of junior year, students will transition to their college counselor to finalize and execute their post-high school plan. While all students will meet individually with their counselor, we encourage students to make individual appointments with their counselor as needed. 

The Counseling Department is located
in the USDHS Academic Center.

Please check in with Mrs. Flynn. 

2021-2022 Counseling Office Split

School Counselors Grades 9 – 10, 11 (Fall Semester)
Jesse Gonzalez: A-Do
Tiffany Norris: Dp-Le
Allie Eppers: Lf-Re
Emily Cullen: Rf-Z

College Counselors Grade 12 (Class of 2022) 
Cassandra Badilla: A-Ed
Felicia Young*
Julia Tushaus: Kv-Pa
Colette Cope: Pb-Z 

*Ms. Young is currently on leave. Her student caseload (last names Ef-Ku) has been divided among the other college counselors until she returns.

To serve you most effectively, we ask that you make an appointment to see your counselor (unless it is an emergency). Contact information for each counselor is listed below:

Dean of Counseling & Wellness
Ashley Bascom
abascom@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1193


School Counselor
Emily Cullen

ecullen@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1197

School Counselor
Allie Eppers

aeppers@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1198

School Counselor
Jesse Gonzalez

egonzalez@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1191

 School Counselor
  Tiffany Norris
 
tnorris@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1194


College Counselor
Cassandra Badilla
cbadilla@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1199

Cathedral Catholic High School Counseling

   College Counselor
   Julia Tushaus
   jtushaus@cathedralcatholic.org
   (858) 523-4000 ext. 1196

College Counselor
Colette Cope

ccope@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1195

College Counselor
Felicia Young

fyoung@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1192

 


Counseling Office Assistant
Denise Flynn
dflynn@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1193