Counseling Department

The Cathedral Catholic High School Counseling Office is designed to assist students in preparing to be lifelong learners. Students will have a guidance counselor for freshman year through fall of junior year to focus on the transition to high school, academic performance, social needs and college exploration. In the spring of junior year, students will transition to their college counselor to finalize and execute post-high school plans.

 

The CCHS College Fair is on Thursday, October 19th in the Claver Center Gym. Here are the list of colleges currently attending.

 

The Counseling Department is now located in the USDHS Academic Center (Library). Please check in with Mrs. Flynn. 

Below are the counselor breakdowns for all students.

School Counselors Grades 9 – 10

A-Do:       Jesse Gonzalez

Dp-Le:     Tiffany Norris

Lf-Re:      Allie Eppers

Rf-Z:        Emily Cullen

School Counselors Grade 11 (Fall Semester)

A-Go:       Jesse Gonzalez

Gp-O:      Tiffany Norris

P-Z:          Emily Cullen

College Counselors Grades 11 (Spring Semester) – 12

A-Do:      Kristen Micho

Dp-Le:    Felicia Young

Lf-Re:     Torrey Eason

Rf-Z:       Colette Reid

To serve you most effectively, we ask that you make an appointment to see your counselor (unless it is an emergency). Contact information for each counselor is listed below:

Dean of Counseling & Wellness
Ashley Bascom
abascom@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1193


School Counselor
Emily Cullen

ecullen@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1197

School Counselor
Alli Eppers

aeppers@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1198

School Counselor
Jesse Gonzalez

egonzalez@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1191

School Counselor
Tiffany Norris

tnorris@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1194


College Counselor 
Torrey Eason
teason@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1196

College Counselor
Kristen Micho
kmicho@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1199

College Counselor
Colette Reid

creid@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1195

College Counselor
Felicia Young

fyoung@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1192

 

Information for College Representatives

If you are a college admissions representative and would like to schedule a fall visit, please use RepVisits to book a date and time.

If you would like to attend the 2017 CCHS College Fair, please RSVP here.

Please contact Denise Flynn regarding the CCHS College Fair and college visits.

Counseling Office Assistant
Denise Flynn
dflynn@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1193

 

 

SaveSave