Counseling Department

The Cathedral Catholic High School Counseling Office is designed to assist students in preparing to be lifelong learners. Students will have a guidance counselor for freshman year through fall of junior year to focus on the transition to high school, academic performance, social needs and college exploration. In the spring of junior year, students will transition to their college counselor to finalize and execute post-high school plans.

Below are the counselor breakdowns for all students.

Guidance Counselors Grades 9 – 11 (fall)

A-Go:       Jesse Gonzalez

Gp-O:       Tiffany Norris

P-Z:          Colette Reid

College Counselors Grade 11.5 (spring)

A-Do:       Kristen Micho

Dp-Le:     Felicia Young

Lf–Re:     Torrey Eason

Rf-Z:        Christine Henninger (Connolly)

College Counselors Grade 12

A-E & Lb-Ma    Kristen Micho

F-La & Mb-N    Felicia Young

O-Z                    Christine Henninger (Connolly)

To serve you most effectively, we ask that you make an appointment to see your counselor (unless it is an emergency). Contact information for each counselor is listed below:

Dean of Counseling & Wellness
Ashley Bascom
abascom@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1193

Guidance Counselor
Jesse Gonzalez
egonzalez@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1191

Guidance Counselor
Tiffany Norris
tnorris@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1194

Guidance Counselor
Colette Reid
creid@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1195

College Counselor
Kristen Micho
kmicho@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523 – 4000 ext. 1199

College Counselor
Felicia Young
fyoung@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1192

College Counselor
Christine Henninger (Connolly)
cconnolly@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1197

Counseling Events & College Visits

Please contact Denise Flynn regarding the CCHS College Fair, college visits, and college scholarships.

Counseling Office Assistant
Denise Flynn
dflynn@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1193