Counseling Department

The Cathedral Catholic High School Counseling Office is designed to assist students in preparing to be lifelong learners. Students will have a school counselor for freshman year through the fall of junior year to focus on the transition to high school, academic performance, social needs, and college exploration. 

The Counseling Department is located
in the USDHS Academic Center.

Please check in with Mrs. Flynn. 

 

2020-2021 Counseling Office Split

School Counselors Grades 9 – 10 and 11 
A-Do:  Jesse Gonzalez 
Dp-Le:  Tiffany Norris 
Lf-Re:  Allie Eppers 
Rf-Z:  Emily Cullen 
      Mrs. Cullen is on Maternity Leave – Fall 2020
      Temporary Breakdown Below:
          Rf-So: Allie Eppers 
          Sp-Val: Tiffany Norris
          Vam-Z: Jesse Gonzalez

College Counselors Grade 12 
A-Fr:  Cassandra Badilla 
Fs-Mal:  Felicia Young 
Mam-Re:  Julia Tushaus 
Rf-Z:  Colette Cope 

To serve you most effectively, we ask that you make an appointment to see your counselor (unless it is an emergency). Contact information for each counselor is listed below:

Dean of Counseling & Wellness
Ashley Bascom
abascom@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1193


School Counselor
Emily Cullen

ecullen@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1197

School Counselor
Allie Eppers

aeppers@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1198

School Counselor
Jesse Gonzalez

egonzalez@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1191

 School Counselor
  Tiffany Norris
 
tnorris@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1194


College Counselor
Cassandra Badilla
cbadilla@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1199

Cathedral Catholic High School Counseling   College Counselor
   Julia Tushaus
   jtushaus@cathedralcatholic.org
   (858) 523-4000 ext. 1196

College Counselor
Colette (Reid) Cope

ccope@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1195

College Counselor
Felicia Young

fyoung@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1192


Information for College Representatives:

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, CCHS has made the decision to cancel both in-person and virtual rep visits this fall. In addition, the CCHS College Fair that was scheduled for October 6th, 2020 has been canceled. 

We welcome and will promote to our students your institution’s virtual event offerings. Please email details to Denise Flynn at dflynn@cathedralcatholic.org.

Counseling Office Assistant
Denise Flynn
dflynn@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 ext. 1193