Dons Sports Hall of Fame

The Dons Sports Hall of Fame was founded in 2001.  The Dons Sports Hall of Fame celebrates the outstanding accomplishments of individuals and teams at Cathedral Catholic High School, University of San Diego High School and Cathedral Girls School. 

The Dons Sports Hall of Fame also recognizes individuals who have given meritorious service or inspiration to the Dons Athletic Programs. 
Below is a complete list of all athletes, coaches, teams and friend of sports who have been inducted to date. 
Please nominate deserving athletes, coaches or others that you think deserve to be inducted into the Dons Sports Hall of Fame. 

The nominations for the induction Class of 2020 closes November 12, 2019.

The 2020 Hall of Fame will be celebrated on Saturday, January 25th, 2020.

Hall of Fame Inductees


Mike Correia
Andy Asaro
Nezi Balelo
Steve Dunning
Gar Millay
Mark Prior
Carlos Quentin
Chris Richard
Barry Zito

Women’s Basketball

Heidi Erpelding Morse
Amy Seidlinger

Men’s Basketball

Hans Wichary
Rico Tucker
David Abramowitz
Luke Walton
John Cosentino
Nate Walton
Josh Merrill

Women’s Cross Country

Rosanna Carrillo
Vanessa Hanley

Men’s Cross Country

Mike LeBold
Dave Harlan


Pete Adams
Alavaro Virissimo
Demetruis Sumler
Stan Stress
Ron Zenker
Robert Beckman
Justin Green
Bruce Ognibene

Men’s Golf

Phil Mickelson
Manny Zerman
Tim Mickelson
Mike Wydra


Women’s Soccer

Mandy Clemens
Toni Nunez

Men’s Soccer

Frankie Sanfillipo


Vicki Vechinski
Amy Booth
Laura Ibarra
Jade Quentin
Kelly O’Neill-Drobeck
Lisa Ziomkowski
Genoa Grosch


Alison Terry
Blake Hayter
Susan Eislele

Women’s Tennis

Maureen Connolly

Track & Field

Zikarra Beverly
Joe Busalacchi
Rich Paxton
Kristi Bache
Drisana Carey
Julie Ott
Anthony McClendon

Women’s Volleyball

Alicia Turner-Lund
Kristina Hoban
Pua Tuyay
Michelle Rico Diamantides

Women’s Water Polo

Kelly Rulon
Moriah Van Norman

Men’s Water Polo

Brian Clemens
Randy Franke



Friends of Sport

Marshall Letourneau
Nancy Carballo
Colleen and Gene Robinson
Tom Abts
Judy Eppler
Frank LoPreste
Monsignor Dickie
Rick and Patti Ghio
Bob Davies
Sr. Sara Sanders
Dr. Richard Kelly


Dick Serrano
Wayne Napier
James Cremin
Don DeAngelo
Ron Hamamoto
Margaret Mauro
Butch Lee
Bull Trometter
Jim Tomey
Dave Thoennes
Hector Macis


1964 Football
1978 Baseball
1994 Football
1997 Boy’s Tennis
1997 Women’s Track
1995 Softball
1998 Men’s Basketball
1996 Women’s soccer