To reach a faculty member or administrator you may select the person’s email address to send them an email message or call the campus main phone number (858) 523-4000 followed by the person’s extension listed below their name.

Sal Aiello

Sal Aiello

Director of Facilities
saiello@cathedralcatholic.org
Tel (858) 523-4000 x1604

DEGREE
Bachelor of Business Management

UNIVERSITY or COLLEGE
University of Phoenix

Christy Bailleul

Christy Bailleul

Dean of Academics, Juniors and Seniors
cbailleul@cathedralcatholic.org
Tel (858) 523-4000 x1102

DEGREE
Bachelor of Arts English, Teaching Credential Single Subject English, Master of Education - Curriculum and Instruction

UNIVERSITY or COLLEGE
University of San Diego, University of San Diego

Ashley Bascom

Ashley Bascom

Dean of Counseling / Wellness
abascom@cathedralcatholic.org
Tel (858) 523-4000 x1193

DEGREE
Master of Science Counseling and Guidance, Bachelor of Arts English

UNIVERSITY or COLLEGE
Cal Lutheran University, San Diego State University

Megan Burton

Megan Burton

Director of Special Education
mburton@cathedralcatholic.org
Tel (858) 523-4000 x1215

DEGREE
Ed.D. -Educational Administration, Master of Science Education, Bachelor of Arts Psychology

UNIVERSITY or COLLEGE
Univesity of Southern California, Nazareth College Rochester, Loyola College Marymount

Kevin Calkins

Kevin Calkins

Principal
kcalkins@cathedralcatholic.org
Tel (858) 523-4000 x1143

DEGREE
Ph.D., Master of Science Educational Administration, Bachelor of Arts Philosophy and History

UNIVERSITY or COLLEGE
The Catholic University of America, Fordham University, Boston College

Sean Doyle

Sean Doyle

Director of Advancement and Alumni
sdoyle@cathedralcatholic.org
Tel (858) 523-4000 x1151

DEGREE
Master of Education

UNIVERSITY or COLLEGE
Alliant University

Kathy Garcia

Kathy Garcia

Director of Educational Technology
kgarcia@cathedralcatholic.org
Tel (858) 523-4000 x1239

DEGREE
Bachelor of Arts Education, California Teaching Credential Multiple Subject K-12

UNIVERSITY or COLLEGE
Anderson University, Anderson, IN

Stevan Laaperi

Stevan Laaperi

President
slaaperi@cathedralcatholic.org
Tel (858) 523-4000 x1117

DEGREE
Master of Education

UNIVERSITY or COLLEGE
University of San Francisco

Margaret Mauro

Margaret Mauro

Assistant Athletic Director for Girls Athletics
mmauro@cathedralcatholic.org
Tel (858) 523-4000 x1152

DEGREE
Master of Educational Administration, Bachelor of Arts English

UNIVERSITY or COLLEGE
San Diego State University, University of San Diego

Kathy  McIntosh

Kathy McIntosh

Assistant Dean of Students, Director of Cathedral Cares Medical Home School Program
kmcintosh@cathedralcatholic.org
Tel (858) 523-4000 x1130

DEGREE
EdD Organizational Leadership MA Leadership BS Political Science

UNIVERSITY or COLLEGE
Pepperdine University University of San Diego Santa Clara University

Jeffrey McMurtry

Jeffrey McMurtry

Dean of Academics, Freshman and Sophomore
jmcmurtry@cathedralcatholic.org
Tel (858) 523-4000 x1102

DEGREE
Master of Arts Humanities, Bachelor of Arts Humanities

UNIVERSITY or COLLEGE
University of Texas at Arlington, San Diego State University

Dustin Nies

Dustin Nies

Director of Technology
dnies@cathedralcatholic.org
Tel (858) 523-4000 x1153

DEGREE
Bachelor of Science, Information Technology

UNIVERSITY or COLLEGE
University of Phoenix

Anne Pickard Majer

Anne Pickard Majer

Director of Marketing and Communications
amajer@cathedralcatholic.org
Tel (858) 523-4000 x1120

DEGREE
Bachelor of Arts

UNIVERSITY or COLLEGE
University of Arizona

Debby Rosenberger

Debby Rosenberger

Director of Fund for Cathedral
drosenberger@cathedralcatholic.org
Tel (858) 523-4000 x1114

DEGREE
BA and a M.Ed of Education

UNIVERSITY or COLLEGE
State University of New York at Potsdam Springfield College

David Smola

David Smola

Director of Athletics
dsmola@cathedralcatholic.org
Tel (858) 523-4000 x1123

DEGREE
Master of Arts Educational Administration, Bachelor of Arts History

UNIVERSITY or COLLEGE
Chapman University, University of San Diego

Carolyn Sturz

Carolyn Sturz

Chief Financial Officer
csturz@cathedralcatholic.org
Tel (858) 523-4000 x1136

DEGREE
Master of Business Administration Master of Science in Information Technology Bachelors in Business Administration with an Emphasis in Accounting

UNIVERSITY or COLLEGE
University of San Diego San Diego State University

Manuel Terzoli

Manuel Terzoli

Assistant Dean of Students
mterzoli@cathedralcatholic.org
Tel (858) 523-4000 x1127

DEGREE
Bachelor of Arts Liberal Studies, California Multi Subject Credential

UNIVERSITY or COLLEGE
San Diego State University, National University

Michael Trunzo

Michael Trunzo

Director of Major Gifts and Planned Giving
mtrunzo@cathedralcatholic.org
Tel (858) 523-4000 x1115

DEGREE
Bachelor of Science Economics

UNIVERSITY or COLLEGE
San Diego State University

Elizabeth Tysor

Elizabeth Tysor

Director of Admissions
etysor@cathedralcatholic.org
Tel (858) 523-4000 x1148

DEGREE
Master of Education, Bachelor of Arts

UNIVERSITY or COLLEGE
University of San Diego

Michael Wallace

Michael Wallace

Dean of Students
mwallace@cathedralcatholic.org
Tel (858) 523-4000 x1127

DEGREE
Master of Arts, Bachelor of Arts Science

UNIVERSITY or COLLEGE
Western Governors Univ. - Salt Lake City, California State University Long Beach

Stacy Wells

Stacy Wells

Dean of Mission and Ministry
swells@cathedralcatholic.org
Tel (858) 523-4000 x1185

DEGREE
Masters in Ministry; Bachelor of Arts, Political Science-History and Economics

UNIVERSITY or COLLEGE
Loyola University-New Orleans; Arizona State University