Winter Sports Tryout Information

All athletes must have their clearance cards printed from the Athletic Office and turned in to their winter coach before they can participate, even if they were already cleared/played in a fall sport.

Athletes must complete a physical and the online Medical and Athletic forms to be issued a clearance card. Note that your physical taken after June 5, 2017 is good for all 2017-18 sport seasons.

Below is information about the winter sport tryouts. Some details won’t be clear until closer to tryouts as we must wait for fall sports to finish. Our fall sports have priority on field and gym space as they continue their playoff runs!!

Girls Soccer
Dawn Lee, dlee@cathedralcatholic.org

Monday November 13th

  • 6:30am–7:30am – Stadium (Track)– V/JV/Frosh Returners ONLY
  • 1:30pm–3:00pm – Stadium– V/JV/Frosh Returners ONLY

Tuesday November 14th

  • 6:30am–7:30am –Stadium (Track)– ALL Newbies ONLY
  • 2:30pm–4:00pm – Lower Field/Baseball field (depends on Field Hockey playoffs)- ALL Newbies ONLY

Wednesday November 15th

  • 6:15am–7:30am – Stadium – EVERYONE
  • 2:30pm–4:00pm – Lower Field/Baseball field (depends on Field Hockey playoffs)- EVERYONE

***Teams will be announced after this last session

 

Boys Soccer
Nate Hetherington,  nhetherington@cathedralcatholic.org

Monday November 13th

  • 3:45pm-5:15pm (Lower Field), All Frosh ONLY
  • 5:45pm-7:30pm (Stadium), Soph-Seniors

Tuesday November 14th

  • 5:45pm-7:15pm (Stadium), All Frosh ONLY
  • 6:30pm-8:00pm (Stadium), Soph-Senior + invited Frosh

Wednesday November 15th

  • 3:45pm-5:15pm (Lower Field), Frosh ONLY
  • 4:00pm-5:45pm (Stadium), Soph-Seniors + invited Frosh

Thursday November 16th

  • 5:45pm-7:15pm (Stadium), Frosh ONLY
  • 6:30pm-8:00pm (Stadium), Soph-Seniors + invited Frosh

***Teams will be announced after this last session

 

Boys and Girls Rugby
Glenn Irvine, girvine@cathedralcatholic.org

Boys and girls rugby tryouts will be November 11th @ 9am on the Lower field.

  • Boys practice Monday @ 2:00pm-4:00pm and Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday @ 2:45pm-4:30pm
  • Girls practice Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday 2:45pm-4:30pm

 

Inline Hockey
Luke Storno, lstorno@cathdralcatholic.org

November 6th – 9th from 5:00pm-7:00pm @ Kit Carson Park

 

Wrestling
Jason Gigliotti, jgigliotti@cathedralcatholic.org

Practice begins…Monday, November 13th @ 1:45pm

Wrestling is a no cut sport

 

Girls Water Polo
Jaclyn Puccino, JPuccino@cathedralcatholic.org

JV/Novice:

  • Monday November 13th- 1:45-3:45pm
  • Tuesday November 14th- Friday 2:45-4:45pm

Varsity:

  • Saturday November 10th– 10am-12pm for returning Varsity players only
  • Monday November 13th 1:45-4:45pm
  • Tuesday November 14th-Friday November 17th 2:45-5:45pm

Parent Meeting: Thursday November 16th @ 5PM, Assisi Lecture Hall

Gear Needed: Swim suit, cap, goggles, towel

 

Boys Basketball
Will Cunningham, wcunningham@cathedralcatholic.org

Friday, November 10th

  • 10:15am-2:00pm – SOPHOMORES-SENIORS
  • 12:00pm-2:00pm – FRESHMEN

Monday, November 13th

  • 6am-7:40am – JUNIORS/SENIORS
  • 5:00pm-7:00pm – FRESHMEN/SOPHOMORES

Tuesday, November 14th

  • 6:00am-7:40am – JUNIORS/SENIORS
  • 5:00pm-7:00pm – FRESHMEN/SOPHOMORES

Teams will be posted on Coach’s Office of November 15th

***PLAYER/PARENT meeting for all who make Frosh/JV/Varsity teams on Thursday, November 16th @ 6PM in the Lecture Hall

 

Girls Basketball
Jackie Turpin, jturpin@cathedralcatholic.org

Friday November 10th

  • 2:00pm-3:30pm – Novice/JV
  • 3:30pm-6:00pm – Varsity

Monday. November 13th

  • 5:00pm-6:30pm – Novice/JV
  • 6:00pm-8:15pm – Varsity

Tuesday, November 14th

  • 7:00pm-9:00pm – Novice/JV/Varsity

Teams will be posted November 15th

Team meeting for all: Thursday, November 16th @ 7:30pm

 

Co-ed Tennis
Ron Marquez, rmarquez@cathedralcatholic.org

Wednesday, November 29th 3:00pm-4:30pm

Thursday, November 30th 3:00-4:30pm