Nine Dons Named National Merit Scholars

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation announced that nine Cathedral Catholic students have been named National Merit Scholars.  About 1.6 million juniors in more than 22,000 high schools entered the 2018 National Merit Scholarship Program by taking the 2016 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT) last year.

Congratulations to the following Dons:

Hayden Center
Roisin Cronin
Rafael Esteves
Olivia Firsching
Matthew Hall
Michael Inoue
Sarah Kenney
Madeleine Moreau
Andrew Ruder

Madeleine Moreau has been named a semifinalist, meaning her score represented less than one percent of high school seniors, and she is among the highest scoring entrants in California.  Congratulations, Madeleine.