Fall Sports Tryout Information

Football

Head Coach: Sean Doyle, sdoyle@cathedralcatholic.org
Levels: Varsity, JV, Freshman

Register for summer workouts under athletics and football (Due before June 24th )

June 24th – July 18th, Cost is $225. Workouts from June 24th to July 18th Monday – Thursday from 4pm – 6pm.

REGULAR SEASON will begin on Friday, August 2nd. This will be a turn-in day only. Come between 8:00am and 11:00am to have all paperwork taken care of and receive all your gear.

First day of PRACTICE begins August 3rd.


Boys’ and Girls’ Cross Country

Head Coach: Dan Geiger, dgeiger@cathedralcatholic.org
Levels: Varsity, JV, Novice

First Day of practice: August 5th

WEEK 1

JV and newcomers: Monday, Wednesday, and Friday from 8:00-10:00am
Varsity athletes every day at 8:00am. Off campus on 6th, 8th, and 10th

WEEK 2

JV and newcomers: Monday, Wednesday, and Friday from 3:30-5:30pm
Varsity athletes every day at 8:00am. Off campus on 6th, 8th, and 10th

Rest of the Season

JV and Varsity: Everyday from 2:45-4:45pm
(varsity athletes will practice at 1:45pm on Mondays)

Practice Sites:
CCHS Track, weight room and various running routes around the school

Practice Attire:
T-shirt, shorts, running shoes, digital wrist watch or Garmin
Please bring sweatshirts, warm-ups, etc. if weather dictates

Practice Cancellation… NEVER!!!!

Meet Dates:
Thursdays starting in October and occasional Saturdays

Race Distances:
Between 2.0 and 3.1 miles, generally 3 miles


Field Hockey

Head Coach: Katie Fixsen, Kfixsen@cchsdons.com
Levels: Varsity, JV

TRYOUTS on the Lower Field:
August 12th-15th from 3:30pm-5:30pm


Girls’ Golf

Head Coach: Chris Grazier, cgrazier@cathedralcatholic.org
Levels: Varsity, Varsity B

TRYOUTS at Riverwalk Golf Course:
Range Tryouts: August 13th from 3:00pm-4:00pm

Two-day Qualifying Tournament:
August 14th-15th at 3:00pm (We play nine holes each day and we will finish around 5:30pm)


Boys’ Sand Volleyball

Head Coach: Bowie Haug, bhaug@cchsdons.com
Levels: Varsity

TRYOUTS at Schnell Family Sand Volleyball Courts on campus:
Date and time: TBA


Girls’ Tennis

Head Coach: TBD
Levels: Varsity, Varsity B, JV

TRYOUTS at Jane Johnson Tennis Center on campus:
August 12th-13th: 11:00am-1:00pm
August 14th: 3:30pm-5:00pm


Girls’ Volleyball

Head Coach: Juliana Evens, jevens@cathedralcatholic.org
Levels: Varsity, JV, Freshman

Camps offered BEFORE tryouts:

https://www.cathedralcatholic.org/summer-enrichment-sports-camps

Incoming Freshman Camp: July 22nd-26th from 8:30am-11:30am
Elite Camp(10th-12th graders): July 29th- August 2nd from 8:30am-11:30am

TRYOUTS at Claver Center Gym on campus:
August 7th-9th
Freshman and JV: 8:30am-10:30am
Varsity: 10:30am-12:30pm

TEAM BONDING: August 10th-11th

PRACTICES: Begins Monday August 12th, time TBA


Boys’ Water Polo

Head Coach: Tommy Corcoran, tcorcoran@cchsdons.com
Levels: Varsity, JV, Novice

TRYOUTS at Leonard/Waitt Family Pool on campus

Date and Time:
VARSITY & JV: August 8-15, Time TBD
NOVICE: August 19, Time TBD