Fall Sports Tryout Information

Football

Head Coach: Sean Doyle, sdoyle@cathedralcatholic.org

Levels: Varsity, JV, Freshman

Summer Workouts

Monday, June 25th-Thursday, July 20th

Monday-Thursday from 4pm-6pm

Football Field at CCHS

Passing League Tournament

July 1 (more info to be mailed out)

Regular Season

Monday, July 30th

 

Boys’ and Girls’ Cross Country

Head Coach: Dan Geiger, dgeiger@cathedralcatholic.org

Levels: Varsity, JV, Novice

Practices

First Day, Monday, August 6th

Monday-Friday every week, occasional Saturdays

JV and Novice athletes may not practice every day at the start of the season

WEEK 1

August 6, 8, 10 from 8:00am-10:00am

**Varsity athletes will practice August 7, 9, 11 off campus

WEEK 2

August 13, 15, 17 from 3:30pm-5:30pm

**Varsity athletes will practice August 14, 16, 18 off campus

REST OF THE SEASON

Every day from 2:45pm-4:45pm

**Varsity athletes will practice at 1:45pm on Mondays

Practice Sites

CCHS Track, weight room and various running routes around the school

Practice Attire

T-shirt, shorts, running shoes, digital wrist watch or Garmin

Please bring sweatshirts, warm-ups, etc. if weather dictates

Practice Cancellation… NEVER!!!!

 

Field Hockey

Head Coach: Vianney Yamada, vyamada@cathedralcatholic.org

Levels: Varsity, JV

August 13-15: Lower Field at 5pm-7pm

 

Girls’ Golf

Head Coach: Chris Grazier, cgrazier@cathedralcatholic.org

Levels: Varsity, Varsity B

August 14th:  Range tryout at Riverwalk at 3pm

August 15th:  Day 1 qualifying tournament at Riverwalk at 3pm (subject to change)

August 16th:  Day 2 qualifying tournament at Riverwalk at 3pm (subject to change)

 

 

Boys’ Sand Volleyball

Head Coach: Chris Griebenow, cgriebenow@cathedralcatholic.org

Levels: Varsity

Monday, August 20th and Wednesday, August 22nd from 6:00am-7:30am

Site: New Sand Volleyball Courts on campus near the baseball field

Practices:

Mondays and Wednesdays from 6:00am-7:30am

Matches:

Mostly on Tuesdays and Thursdays after school

 

Girls’ Tennis

Head Coach: TBD

Levels: Varsity, Varsity B, JV

TBD

 

Girls’ Volleyball

Head Coach: Juliana Evens, jevens@cathedralcatholic.org

Levels: Varsity, JV, Freshman

Camps offered BEFORE tryouts

3rd-8th graders camp, July 9th-13th, 8am-11am at Wave

Incoming FR camp July 9th-13th, 3pm-6pm at Wave

Elite camp July 16th-20th, 8am-11am at Wave

To sign up for the camps 

 Cathedralcatholic.org > academics> Sports and Enrichment programs

Then choose: alternative camps > choose your camp

Tryouts:

August 6th-8th, 9am-12pm at Wave

 

Boys’ Water Polo

Head Coach: Bojan Hrlec, bhrlec@cchsdons.com

Levels: Varsity, JV, Novice

Varsity Tryout:

August 8th-17th, Week Days 9am-12pm, Saturday 10-12

 

Junior Varsity Tryout:

August 13 – 18, Monday through Friday 10am-12pm

 

Novice First Day of Practice:

August 20, with practices Monday through Friday, 2:30pm-4:30pm