About the Advancement Office


Thank you for visiting the Advancement Office page. The Advancement Office is dedicated to raising money by planning and managing all Cathedral Catholic High School fundraising events and campaigns including the:

  • The Fund for Cathedral Catholic
  • St. Joseph Society
  • Msgr. Dickie Society
  • Red and Gold Taste of the Don
  • Dons’ Golf Classic
  • Alumni Activities
  • Endowments
  • Capital Campaigns
  • Grandparents’ Day
  • Planned Giving and much more.

The Advancement Office is also responsible for tuition assistance by helping parents with grant requests and informing students about scholarship opportunities. This office is committed to keeping you connected and informed about events and opportunities going on at CCHS with the Weekly DONS Newsletter and the DONS Magazine.

We encourage all parents to participate and support the school in all fundraising events and activities. Volunteer opportunities are available and are welcomed.

Please see the Advancement Special Events link of our website or call Ext. 1117 for detailed information on how you can become involved and support our school.

OUR ADVANCEMENT TEAM

Mr. Stevan R. Laaperi
President
slaaperi@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000
Mrs. Carin Theobald
Assistant to the President
ctheobald@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523-4000 Ext. 1117
Ms. Carolyn Sturz
Chief Financial Officer
csturz@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523 – 4000 Ext. 1136
Mr. Sean Doyle ’80, P ’15, ‘17
Director of Advancement, Alumni and Head Football Coach
sdoyle@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523 – 4000 Ext. 1151
Mr. Michael Trunzo P ’00, ’03, ’06
Director of Planned Giving
mtrunzo@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523 – 4000 Ext. 1115
Ms. Anne Pickard ‘95
Director of Marketing and Communications
apickard@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523 – 4000 Ext. 1120
Mrs. Susan Greeven P ’14, ’18, ’18, ‘18
Special Events and Volunteer Coordinator
sgreeven@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523 – 4000 ext. 1116
Mrs. Debby Rosenberger P ’14, ’17
Director of The Fund for Cathedral
drosenberger@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523 – 4000 Ext. 1114
Mrs. Corie Straub P ’16, ’17
Advancement Assistant
cstraub@cathedralcatholic.org
(858) 523 – 4000 Ext. 1113